Test reading: Round 2

Kate vs The Dirtboffins and orange juicePhil: I’ve just taken delivery of the second batch of printed books courtesy of Lulu.com The new editions have freshly polished text and the tractor’n’cupcake cover which looks pretty.

Resisting the urge to sneak the copies on to the shelves of a nearby Waterstones to see what happened, I met up with Candice to hand some over whilst enjoying some healthy soft drinks and a huge portion of very nice, but red-hot, pub chips. A balanced meal I’m sure you’ll agree.

She will be passing these on to more readers, one of whom lives in Wolverhampton, so it will be one of the nicest things to happen to him. I’ve already sent copies on to a couple of people who can be trusted to read and then tell me the truth. One (Hello Sarah) managed to get to page 80 in 24 hours which shows either commitment or speed reading skills. Looking at the book, this is the point where the story hots up with some giant cabbage action.

As an added extra, Neil is relaxing in 40 degree heat and reading an electronic version because I’m too stingy to post a copy out to his exotic poolside venue. That’s what happens when you are a prolific commenter on this blog. You have been warned !

3 Comments

Filed under Phil, Writing

3 responses to “Test reading: Round 2

  1. Thanks for that but am half way through the enjoyable yarn and will finish this week as I have been on grandchildren entertainment duties the past seven days.
    PS I am in south west France near the Pyrenees at http://www.breakaway-to-bearn.com.

  2. Hello, I adore your blog. Is there some thing I can do to obtain updates like a subscription or something? I am sorry I am not acquainted with RSS?

  3. Alyson – Just his the “Sign me up” button under the Email Subscription link in the left hand navigation. That should do it and you’ll get updates every time we post.

Leave a Reply

