Technology breakdown

Candice: I’m in a hotel room in Leeds trying to get on to the WiFi. I’ve given  up and am now writing this on my new phone so it’s going to be short and sweet. I have  had a frustrating day so am using this opportunity to relax and watch some mindless TV.

Phil has been firing some stuff at me over the last few days and I was hoping to add some girlie polish to it too whilst I had some down time in the hotel, but that idea has gone out the window. Fingers crossed the WiFi in tomorrow’s hotel will be better.

I’m sure that this never happens to protagonists in books, unless it’s supposed to. WiFi  fails and female lead goes to bar and meets her leading man.

What I can report is Leeds is a nice town though I didn’t find anything in the shops so that was disappointing too !

Leave a comment

Filed under Candice, Writing

Leave a Reply

